Sorry for not responding sooner… i’ll keep this brief because we haven’t decided what to do yet, and until then I won’t say too much.

 It was a, …..   strange …  check up to say the least.

 The usual ECG , which we had a job to quiten D down, bless her she cried, ( only natural when your getting plastered in wires . )

 The the consultant scanned her for with a ultrasaound for 10 minutes,

 sat down

then said ” OH I was supposed to look at the other side ”

” eerr, I’ll see D in a years time, she wouldn’t let me see all the right areas. ”

( I’m not being funny here, D didn’t not move !!!!  she was too interested watching her heart on the monitor !!! )

We are currently awaiting the confirmation letter of the scan, to see how to proceed with this very unsatisfactory outcome to the scan.

