I went home last weekend, which was … Fantastic.

 I didn’t get to go at Christmas, so this kinda made up for it.

 Firstly I got to see the family, which as I get older I appreciate more and more, I think when you are younger you kind of take them for granted, nothing in life should be taken for granted, So I spent some time with them, and my Gran. Helped my sister finish pull down a ceiling, and clear up then start clearing the green house of last years rubbish, ready for this years harvest.

 Managed to get to see Sheffield Wednesday, though paying £24 for about 24 minutes of decent football is not value for money. How a team can totally underperform one half, yet show sparks of brilliance in the second half is totally beyond me, but that is the life of a suffering football fan, The future is bright, the future is blue and white.

 Thanks to my sister and boyfriend, I discovered Bradfield Brewery, and their fantastic ales www.bradfieldbrewery.co.uk , ( I think I know where I’m visiting on my next trip home ! )

It was all in all a very good weekend, I need a few lung fulls of Yorkshire air again to rejuvinate me, It’s still my home.

