We have been reading  The Faraway Tree to D, and she L.O.V.E.S it,

 Though it says it is recommended for 7+ yrs, but it is great, and the chapters are short.

 I was reading it last night to her, and in fairness I got carried away, and when I turned to look at her, D was literally ” in the land of dreams ”

 On holiday last week , I bought her The Finn Family Moomintroll book, again I thought it may be a good follow on to the Faraway Tree,  until that night it said on the back for 9 yrs + What ?? come on, I’m doing the reading, not her !!! 

 I’m a firm believer in reading to children, as it starts their imagination , and it will also help with their reading skills, but D is ahead of some of the other kids her age in terms of her likes and dislikes, so I need to be careful with the sort of books I read to her, I was read The Hobbit when I was 7ish, and remember reading the Dambusters when I was 9, both books started my imagination for reading incredibly….

currently listening to Black Stone Cherry – Folklore & Superstition

 and Paramore – Riot

