I do not get time to read…

 bar Thomas Tank Engine….    kids comics…..   Percy the park Keeper…. etc

see a trend here

yes my reading skills are crap !

 NO , I read to my daughter, but finding time for me to read is hard. !

 Well I have just started reading Slash – the autobiography. and it is a good read so far,

I kinda got into autobiographies through sport, and Phil Tufnell, Darren Gough , Mel Sterland, but then read the brilliant Scar Tissue – Anthony Kiedis, which is a tough read, but already being a fan, I found that playing the back catalogue whist reading the book, helped understand the motives, and reasons behind the songs .

 Biographies…   No NO,  I tried a Billy Joel book recently ( I am a major Billy Joel fan also ) but it just wasn’t write..  get it ??    Come on Billy, get it written !!

So on to Slash, I have high hopes, we shall see……

